Why does Robocall Blocker need access to my notifications and contacts?
In order to effectively protect your phone from scams and unknown callers, we strongly recommend Robocall Blocker have access to "Notifications" and "Contacts."
Robocall Blocker needs access to notifications in order to notify you when an unknown incoming call is being screened and analyzed. Without notifications access, you will miss incoming calls.
Access to contacts is recommended to ensure all calls from your contacts are automatically allowed and never blocked or screened. Without contact access, calls from your contacts will have trouble getting through to you.
Your contacts are encrypted using hashing and never leave the device unencrypted. Sharing contacts only gives access to the contact's phone number — any other information listed in the contact is not shared. Robocall Blocker will never share or sell your information with third parties.